New Releases Realistic YA Fall Fiction Round-Up

There really is no typical high school story—every tale is different—and there’s no better way to discover the variety of experiences than through realistic young-adult fiction. Ranging from thrilling suspense revolving around friendship, to heartbreaking stories of young people reacting to loss, all of these stories make great listens. Teenagers have to deal with more in life than just tests and cute classmates: these audiobooks are jumping-off points for deeper discussion.


GENUINE FRAUD
By E. Lockhart
Read By: Rebecca Soler

From the author of the unforgettable New York Times bestseller We Were Liars comes a masterful new psychological-suspense novel, the story of a young woman whose diabolical smarts are her ticket to a charmed life.

LISTEN TO A CLIP: GENUINE FRAUD

A SEMI-DEFINITIVE LIST OF WORST NIGHTMARES
By Krystal Sutherland
Read by Tara Sands

The author of Our Chemical Hearts has written a hilarious, reality-bending tale of two outsiders facing their greatest fears about life and love, one debilitating phobia at a time.
Ever since Esther Solar’s grandfather was cursed by Death, everyone in her family has been doomed to suffer one great fear.

LISTEN TO A CLIP: A SEMI-DEFINITIVE LIST OF WORST NIGHTMARES

 

A SHORT HISTORY OF THE GIRL NEXT DOOR
By Jared Reck
Read by Mike Chamberlain

Equal parts funny and sad, this story of unrequited love will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews.
Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart?

LISTEN TO A CLIP: A SHORT HISTORY OF THE GIRL NEXT DOOR

 

THINGS I’M SEEING WITHOUT YOU
By Peter Bognanni
Read by Emma Galvin

Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this life-affirming novel about love after profound loss.
Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school.

She can barely function after learning of Jonah’s death. Jonah, the boy she’d traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails.

LISTEN TO A CLIP: THINGS I’M SEEING WITHOUT YOU


Sign up for our newsletters.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts